Faculty

Ben Berger

  • Visiting Professor for Distinguished Teaching
  • Spring 2019

Joseph Chan

Joseph Chan_Faculty
  • Global Scholar and Visiting Professor (spring semesters 2019-2021)

Andrew Chignell

Andrew Chignell
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Religion and the University Center for Human Values
Email: chignell@princeton.edu

Christopher Eisgruber

President Eisgruber headshot
  • President of the University, Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Public Affairs in the Woodrow Wilson School and the University Center for Human Values
Email: eisgrube@princeton.edu

Marc Fleurbaey

Marc Fleurbaey
  • Robert E. Kuenne Professor in Economics and Humanistic Studies; Professor of Public Affairs and the University Center for Human Values
Phone: (609) 258-3506
Email: mfleurba@princeton.edu

Johann Frick

Johann Frick
  • Assistant Professor of Philosophy and the University Center for Human Values
  • Richard Stockton Bicentennial Preceptor, 2018-2021
  • On Leave, 2018-19
Phone: (609) 258-9494
Fax: (609) 258-1502
Email: jdfrick@princeton.edu

Elizabeth Harman

Elizabeth Harman
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Philosophy and the University Center for Human Values
Phone: (609) 258-4291
Email: eharman@princeton.edu

Erika Kiss

Erika Kiss
  • Director of the University Center for Human Values Film Forum; Lecturer, Comparative Literature and European Cultural Studies
Phone: (609) 258-5332
Fax: (609) 258-1285
Email: kiss@princeton.edu

Melissa Lane

Melissa Lane
  • Director of the University Center for Human Values; Class of 1943 Professor of Politics
Phone: (609) 258-4860
Fax: (609) 258-2729
Email: mslane@princeton.edu

Stephen Macedo

macedo head shot
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Politics and the University Center for Human Values
  • On Leave, 2018-19
Phone: (609) 258-4763
Fax: (609) 258-1110
Email: macedo@princeton.edu

Victoria McGeer

Tori McGeer
  • Senior Research Scholar and Lecturer, University Center for Human Values
  • sits with the Executive Committee
  • On Leave Spring 2019
Phone: (609) 258-0167
Fax: (609) 258-1285
Email: vmcgeer@princeton.edu

Philip Pettit

Phlip Pettit
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller University Professor in the University Center for Human Values
  • On Leave Spring 2019
Phone: (609) 258-4759
Fax: (609) 258-2729
Email: ppettit@princeton.edu

Adam Potkay

Adam Potkay
  • Visiting Professor for Distinguished Teaching
Phone: 609-258-9087
Fax: 609-258-1285
Email: apotkay@princeton.edu

Kim Lane Scheppele

Kim Lane Scheppele
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Sociology and International Affairs and the University Center for Human Values
  • On Leave, 2018-19
Phone: (609) 258-6949
Fax: (609) 258-0922
Email: kimlane@princeton.edu

Peter Singer

Peter Singer
  • Ira W. DeCamp Professor of Bioethics in the University Center for Human Values
  • On Leave Spring 2019
Phone: (609) 258-2202
Fax: (609) 258-1285
Email: psinger@princeton.edu

Anna Stilz

Anna Stilz
  • Director of the Undergraduate Certificate Program in Values and Public Life
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Politics and the University Center for Human Values
Phone: (609) 258-7475
Email: astilz@princeton.edu