Philip Pettit awarded the 2019 APSA Benjamin E. Lippincott Award

Tuesday, Sep 10, 2019

Philip Pettit, the Laurance S. Rockefeller University Professor in the University Center for Human Values, won the American Political Science Association's (APSA) prestigious Benjamin E. Lippincott Award for his book "Republicanism: A Theory of Freedom and Government." The award is given "in recognition of exceptional work by a living political theorist that is still considered significant after a time span of at least 15 years since the original publication."