Leo Strauss Prize Awarded to Mazor for Dissertation

May 25, 2010

Joseph Mazor, a 2009-2010 UCHV Postdoctoral Research Associate in Democracy and Human Values, was named the winner of the American Political Science Association's Leo Strauss Prize for his dissertation, "A Liberal Theory of Natural Resource Property Rights."

The Leo Strauss Prize is awarded annually by the American Political Science Association for the best dissertation in the field of political philosophy. The award was created by Strauss' former students as a means to recognize his extraordinary contributions to teaching and the field of political philosophy.