Events

Michael Rabenberg (Princeton University): "Imprecision in the Ethics of Rescue"

Wed, Nov 20, 2019, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
Location: Lewis Library, Room 120

The Ethics of Algorithmic Decision-Making in Democratic Institutions

Fri, Nov 22, 2019, 9:00 am to 4:30 pm
Location: Marx Hall, Room 301

The Ethics of Algorithmic Decision-Making in Democratic Institutions

Sat, Nov 23, 2019, 9:00 am to 3:15 pm
Location: Marx Hall, Room 301

Joeseph Koerner: "The Burning Child" (2019)

Wed, Dec 4, 2019, 7:30 pm
Location: McCormick Hall, Room 101
Tags: Film Forum

Political Philosophy Colloquium: Jonathan Quong (University of Southern California)

Thu, Dec 5, 2019, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
Location: Corwin Hall, Room 127

Political Philosophy Colloquium: Duncan Bell (University of Cambridge)

Thu, Dec 12, 2019, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
Location: Corwin Hall, Room 127

Program in Ethics and Public Affairs: Arash Abizadeh (McGill University)

Thu, Feb 13, 2020, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
Location: Marx Hall, Room 301

“Thomas Paine on the French Revolution: History and Theory”

Political Philosophy Colloquium: Laura Valentini (London School of Economics)

Thu, Mar 5, 2020, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
Location: Corwin Hall, Room 127

Princeton Project in Philosophy and Religion: “Religion in the Modern University”

Ira W DeCamp Bioethics Seminar: Nicholas Southwood (Australian National University)

Wed, Mar 25, 2020, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
Speaker(s):

Political Philosophy Colloquium: Simone Chambers (University of California-Irvine)

Thu, Mar 26, 2020, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
Location: Corwin Hall, Room 127

Ira W DeCamp Bioethics Seminar: Joe Horton (UCL)

Program in Ethics and Public Affairs: Helen Frowe (Stockholm University)

Thu, Apr 2, 2020, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
Location: Marx Hall, Room 301

Kwame Anthony Appiah (New York University): "What about the workers?"

Thu, Apr 16, 2020, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
Location: Friend Center, Lecture Hall 101

UCHV 30th Anniversary Conference: "Universities and the Prospect for Democratic Values: Charting the Next 30 Years"

Meritocracy and Democracy: Mixed Regimes and the Limits of Political Legitimacy

Program in Ethics and Public Affairs: Kate Manne (Cornell University)

Thu, Apr 23, 2020, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
Location: Marx Hall, Room 301

"Bioethics and the Transformation of Health Care in America": A Discussion with Amy Gutmann and Jonathan D. Moreno (University of Pennsylvania)

Political Philosophy Colloquium: Benjamin Straumann (New York University)

Thu, Apr 30, 2020, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
Location: Corwin Hall, Room 127

Princeton-Central European University Conference

Fri, May 1, 2020, 9:00 am to Sat, May 2, 2020, 5:00 pm
Location: TBD

UnCivil Protest: A Workshop

Fri, May 15, 2020, 10:00 am to Sat, May 16, 2020, 5:00 pm
Location: TBD
Speaker(s):