Events

"Colonialism, Decolonization, and Global Justice"

Fri, Sep 13, 2019, 9:30 am to Sat, Sep 14, 2019, 3:15 pm
Location: Marx Hall, Room 301

“Truth and Evidence” American Society for Political and Legal Philosophy Annual Meeting

Dr. Alan Shewmon:"The Challenge to 'Brain Death': Are We Taking Organs From Living Human Beings, and If We Are, Does it Matter?"

Program in Ethics and Public Affairs: Richard Bourke (University of Cambridge)

Thu, Oct 3, 2019, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
Location: Marx Hall, Room 301

Book Symposium: "Parliament the Mirror of the Nation," Greg Conti

Fri, Oct 4, 2019, 1:30 pm to 5:00 pm
Location: Marx Hall, Room 301

Ira W DeCamp Bioethics Seminar: Theron Pummer (University of St. Andrews)

Wed, Oct 16, 2019, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
Location: TBD
Speaker(s):

Matthews and Kissling: "Is Population Growth a Problem, and if so, is There an Ethical Way to Slow It?"

James A. Moffett '29 Lectures in Ethics: Barbara Herman (UCLA)

Thu, Oct 24, 2019, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
Location: Friend Center, Lecture Hall 101

Richard Tuck (Harvard University): "Active and Passive Citizens"

Wed, Nov 6, 2019, 4:30 pm to 6:30 pm
Location: Friend Center, Lecture Hall 101

Richard Tuck (Harvard University): "Active and Passive Citizens"

Thu, Nov 7, 2019, 4:30 pm to 6:30 pm
Location: Friend Center, Lecture Hall 101

Ira W DeCamp Bioethics Seminar: Alejandra Mancilla (University of Oslo)

Program in Ethics and Public Affairs: Aziz Rana (Cornell University)

Thu, Nov 14, 2019, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
Location: Marx Hall, Room 301

Ira W DeCamp Bioethics Seminar: Michael Rabenberg (Princeton University)

Algorithmic Decision-Making in Democratic Institutions

Fri, Nov 22, 2019, 9:00 am to 6:00 pm
Location: Marx Hall, Room 301

Algorithmic Decision-Making in Democratic Institutions

Sat, Nov 23, 2019, 9:00 am to 1:30 pm
Location: Marx Hall, Room 301

Political Philosophy Colloquium: Jonathan Quong (University of Southern California)

Thu, Dec 5, 2019, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
Location: Corwin Hall, Room 127

Political Philosophy Colloquium: Duncan Bell (University of Cambridge)

Thu, Dec 12, 2019, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
Location: Corwin Hall, Room 127

Program in Ethics and Public Affairs: Arash Abizadeh (McGill University)

Thu, Feb 13, 2020, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
Location: Marx Hall, Room 301

Political Philosophy Colloquium: Laura Valentini (London School of Economics)

Thu, Mar 5, 2020, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
Location: Corwin Hall, Room 127

Political Philosophy Colloquium: Simone Chambers (University of California-Irvine)

Thu, Mar 26, 2020, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
Location: Corwin Hall, Room 127

Program in Ethics and Public Affairs: Helen Frowe (Stockholm University)

Thu, Apr 2, 2020, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
Location: Marx Hall, Room 301

James A. Moffett '29 Lectures in Ethics: Kwame Anthony Appiah (New York University)

Thu, Apr 16, 2020, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
Location: Friend Center, Lecture Hall 101

UCHV 30th Anniversary Conference: "Universities and the Prospect for Democratic Values: Charting the Next 30 Years"

Meritocracy and Democracy: Mixed Regimes and the Limits of Political Legitimacy

Program in Ethics and Public Affairs: Kate Manne (Cornell University)

Thu, Apr 23, 2020, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
Location: Marx Hall, Room 301

"Bioethics and the Transformation of Health Care in America": A Discussion with Amy Gutmann and Jonathan D. Moreno (University of Pennsylvania)

Political Philosophy Colloquium: Benjamin Straumann (New York University)

Thu, Apr 30, 2020, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
Location: Corwin Hall, Room 127

Princeton-Central European University Conference

Fri, May 1, 2020, 9:00 am to Sat, May 2, 2020, 5:00 pm
Location: TBD