UCHV Seminars and Workshops

The University Center for Human Values sponsors a limited number of seminars and workshops throughout the academic year which seek to incite thought and discussion about ethical issues in both private and public life.


Stephen Stich (Rutgers University): "Integrating Empirical Moral Psychology into the Philosophy Curriculum"

Fri, Feb 14, 2020, 9:30 am to 4:00 pm
Location: TBD
Audience: Free And Open To The Public
Speaker(s):

Princeton Project in Philosophy and Religion: “Religion in the Modern University”

Tue, Mar 24, 2020, 4:30 pm to 6:30 pm

Panelists:
Eddie S. Glaude, Princeton University
Zena Hitz, St. John’s College
Jeffrey Stout, Princeton...

Location: TBD
Audience: Open To Princeton students, fellows & faculty

UCHV 30th Anniversary Conference: "Universities and the Prospect for Democratic Values: Charting the Next 30 Years"

Fri, Apr 17, 2020, 9:00 am to 7:00 pm

Keynote Address: President Christopher L. Eisgruber (3:15 pm - Friday, April 17)

Location: TBD

Meritocracy and Democracy: Mixed Regimes and the Limits of Political Legitimacy

Princeton-Central European University Conference

Fri, May 1, 2020, 9:00 am to Sat, May 2, 2020, 5:00 pm
Location: TBD

UnCivil Protest: A Workshop

Fri, May 15, 2020, 10:00 am to Sat, May 16, 2020, 5:00 pm

The right to dissent is commonly thought to be one of the fundamental
political rights of democratic citizens. But mainstream liberal...

Location: TBD
Audience: Open To Princeton students, fellows & faculty
Speaker(s):

Elizabeth Kolbert, Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist and author

Wed, Nov 11, 2020, 4:30 pm to 6:30 pm
Location: Friend Center, Lecture Hall 101
Audience: Free And Open To The Public

Elizabeth Kolbert, Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist and author

Thu, Nov 12, 2020, 4:30 pm to 6:30 pm
Location: Friend Center, Lecture Hall 101
Audience: Free And Open To The Public