Events Archive

Events Archive

Pauline Kleingeld (University of Groningen): "How to Use Someone 'Merely as a Means'"
Thu, Oct 12, 2017, 4:30 pm6:00 pm
Location
301 Marx Hall
Robert Weisberg (Stanford Law School): Interrogation and Confession
Wed, Oct 11, 2017, 4:30 pm6:00 pm
Location
301 Marx Hall
Climate Futures Initiative: Making Climate Research Interdisciplinary
Tue, Oct 10, 2017, 4:30 pm4:30 pm
Location
Simpson International Building, Room A71
"The Birth of a Nation" by Nate Parker
Mon, Oct 9, 2017, 7:00 pm7:00 pm
Location
Rocky Theater
Princeton Workshop in Normative Philosophy: Forgiveness: Its Powers and Corruptions
Mon, Oct 9, 2017, 4:30 pm6:00 pm
Location
301 Marx Hall
Speaker
Social Criticism and Political Thought: From Progressive Neoliberalism to Reactionary Populism? Distribution, Recognition and the Crisis of Hegemony
Thu, Oct 5, 2017, 12:00 pm1:20 pm
Location
301 Marx Hall
Speaker
Richard Keshen (Cape Breton University): "Self-Esteem in Philosophy and Psychology Compared"
Wed, Oct 4, 2017, 4:30 pm6:30 pm
Location
Lewis Library 138
Search and Seizure (Part Two)
Wed, Oct 4, 2017, 4:30 pm6:00 pm
Location
301 Marx Hall
Summer Xia, The Struggle for LGBT Rights in Mainland China: The Voice of a Student Activist
Tue, Oct 3, 2017, 4:30 pm6:00 pm
Location
McCormick 101
"Steve Bannon's Films; A Close Look"
Mon, Oct 2, 2017, 7:00 pm7:00 pm
Location
Rocky Theater
Eric Chwang (Rutgers University-Camden): "Commercial Surrogacy as Less Objectionable Baby-Selling"
Wed, Sep 27, 2017, 4:30 pm6:00 pm
Location
Robertson Hall Bowl 001
Search and Seizure
Wed, Sep 27, 2017, 4:30 pm6:00 pm
Location
301 Marx Hall
"Sergey Eisenstein's Battleship Potemkin" by Post-Truth Massacres
Mon, Sep 25, 2017, 7:00 pm7:00 pm
Location
Rocky Theater
Climate Futures Initiative: “Theorizing Tipping Points in the Context of Climate Change”
Mon, Sep 25, 2017, 4:30 pm6:00 pm
Location
A71 Simpson
David Luban (Georgetown Law School): Guilt and Detection (Part Two)
Wed, Sep 20, 2017, 4:30 pm6:00 pm
Location
301 Marx Hall
"Aim High in Creation" by Anna Broinowski
Mon, Sep 18, 2017, 7:00 pm7:00 pm
Location
Rocky Theater
Guilt and Detection
Wed, Sep 13, 2017, 4:30 pm6:00 pm
Location
301 Marx Hall
Workshop on Anna Stilz, Territorial Sovereignty: A Philosophical Exploration
Tue, May 23, 2017, 9:00 am5:00 pm
Location
301 Marx Hall
Ancient Greek Political Ideas: Plato and Aristotle
Wed, May 17, 2017, 1:30 pmThu, May 18, 2017, 5:00 pm
Location
301 Marx Hall
Democracy's Global Crisis
Thu, May 11, 2017, 4:30 pm4:30 pm
Location
Betts Auditorium, Architecture Building
"The Kid*" by Charlie Chaplin
Mon, May 8, 2017, 7:30 pm7:30 pm
Location
Rocky Theater
"Undocumented": Belonging and Exclusion in the Age of Transnationalism
Sat, May 6, 2017, 8:30 amSun, May 7, 2017, 2:00 pm
Location
A71, Louis A. Simpson International Building
Spinoza: Reason, Religion and Politics: The relation between the Ethics and the Theological-Political Treatise
Fri, May 5, 2017, 9:00 amSun, May 7, 2017, 1:30 pm
Location
301 Marx Hall
PWISP: "Artifactual Genders"
Thu, May 4, 2017, 7:00 pm8:30 pm
Location
Tower Room, 1879 Hall
Speaker
Martti Koskenniemi (University of Helsinki): "Facebook, Global Community and the Law"
Thu, May 4, 2017, 4:30 pm6:00 pm
Location
McCormick Hall, Room 101
"Aguirre, Wrath of God" by Werner Herzog
Mon, May 1, 2017, 7:30 pm7:30 pm
Location
Rocky Theater
Ekow Yankah (Cardozo School of Law): "Legal Hypocrisy"
Thu, Apr 27, 2017, 4:30 pm6:00 pm
Location
301 Marx Hall
"London Road" by Rufus Norris
Mon, Apr 24, 2017, 7:30 pm7:30 pm
Location
Rocky Theater
Sixth Annual Princeton South Asia Conference: "Space and Sovereignty in South Asia"
Fri, Apr 21, 2017, 8:15 amSat, Apr 22, 2017, 2:30 pm
Location
Julis Romo Rabinowitz Building, Room A17
"Moonrise Kingdom" by Wes Anderson
Mon, Apr 17, 2017, 7:30 pm7:30 pm
Location
Rocky Theater
Ethics of Information Technology Series (UCHV/CITP): "Ethically Aligned Design"
Fri, Apr 14, 2017, 12:00 pm1:20 pm
Location
301 Marx Hall
Teresa Bejan (University of Oxford): "Acknowledging Equality"
Thu, Apr 13, 2017, 4:30 pm6:00 pm
Location
Room 127, Corwin Hall
Princeton Workshop on Normative Philosophy: The Two Normativities with David Velleman
Mon, Apr 10, 2017, 4:30 pm4:30 pm
Location
301 Marx Hall
PWISP: "Doing without 'Disability'"
Thu, Apr 6, 2017, 7:00 pm8:30 pm
Location
Tower Room, 1879 Hall
Speaker
Values and Praxis Lab: What's Next for Health Reform?
Thu, Apr 6, 2017, 4:30 pm4:30 pm
Location
301 Marx Hall
"L'Inhumaine*" by Marcel L'Herbier
Mon, Apr 3, 2017, 7:30 pm7:30 pm
Location
Rocky Theater
Kristi Olson (Bowdoin College): "The Other Fairness"
Thu, Mar 30, 2017, 4:30 pm6:00 pm
Location
301 Marx Hall
Coleen Macnamara (University of California-Riverside): "Blame Without Standing"
Wed, Mar 29, 2017, 4:30 pm6:00 pm
Location
Robertson Hall, Bowl 1
Free Speech Now: Free Speech In And Out Of The Classroom
Tue, Mar 28, 2017, 4:30 pm6:00 pm
Location
Lewis Library, Room 120
"The Three Burials of Melquiades Estrada" by Tommy Lee Jones
Mon, Mar 27, 2017, 7:30 pm7:30 pm
Location
Rocky Theater
Isaac Nakhimovsky (Yale University): "Georg Lukacs and Kantian Realpolitik"
Thu, Mar 16, 2017, 4:30 pm6:00 pm
Location
Room 127, Corwin Hall
Free Speech Now: Internet Hate Speech, Fake News, and Armies of Trolls
Tue, Mar 14, 2017, 4:30 pm6:00 pm
Location
Lewis Library, Room 120