Events

Book Talk with Author Federico Fabbrini: "EU Fiscal Capacity: Fiscal Federalism in Europe and the US Compared"
Tue, Jan 31, 2023, 4:30 pm6:00 pm
Location
Laura Wooten Hall, Room 301
Alexander Tolbert (University of Pennsylvania): "A Capabilities Approach to Causal Fairness in Machine Learning: Addressing Algorithmic Bias"
Wed, Feb 8, 2023, 4:30 pm6:00 pm
Location
Laura Wooten Hall, Room 301 (Kerstetter Room)
Geoff Mann (Simon Fraser University): "The Anti-Social Contract
Thu, Feb 16, 2023, 4:30 pm6:00 pm
Location
Laura Wooten Hall, Room 301 (Kerstetter Room)
Felon: An American Washi Tale followed by a UCHV Panel Discussion
Thu, Mar 2, 2023, 7:00 pm8:30 pm
Location
McCarter Theatre
Ira W. DeCamp Bioethics: Matthew Liao (NYU)
Wed, Mar 8, 2023, 4:30 pm6:00 pm
Location
Laura Wooten Hall, Room 301 (Kerstetter Room)
Political Philosophy Colloquium: Anne Phillips (London School of Economics)
Thu, Mar 9, 2023, 4:30 pm6:00 pm
Location
Corwin Hall, Room 127
Research and Filmmaking: A conversation with Gyula Gazdag and Erika Kiss
Mon, Mar 20, 2023, 4:30 pm6:00 pm
Location
Green Hall, 0-S-6
Program in Ethics and Public Affairs: Erin Pineda (Smith College)
Fri, Mar 24, 2023, 12:00 pm1:30 pm
Location
Laura Wooten Hall, Room 301 (Kerstetter Room)
Princeton Project in Philosophy & Religion 2023 Conference: "Philosophy, Religion and Existential Commitment"
Thu, Mar 30, 2023, 9:00 amFri, Mar 31, 2023, 4:30 pm
Location
TBD
Political Philosophy Colloquium: Wendy Brown (Institute for Advanced Study)
Thu, Apr 20, 2023, 4:30 pm6:00 pm
Location
Corwin Hall, Room 127
Tanner Lectures on Human Values: Adam Tooze (Columbia University)
Thu, Nov 9, 2023, 4:30 pm6:30 pm
Location
Friend Center, Lecture Hall 101
Tanner Lectures on Human Values: Adam Tooze (Columbia University)
Fri, Nov 10, 2023, 4:30 pm6:30 pm
Location
Friend Center, Lecture Hall 101