Contact Directory

Administration

Melissa Lane
  • Director of the University Center for Human Values; Class of 1943 Professor of Politics
(609) 258-4860 mslane@princeton.edu 302 Marx Hall
Julie Clack
  • Shared Communications Strategist
(609) 258-6937 jclack@princeton.edu 201 22 Chambers Street
Regin Davis
  • Assistant Director
(609) 258-2739 regin.davis@princeton.edu 310 Marx Hall
Dawn Disette
  • Administrative Assistant
(609) 258-4798 ddisette@princeton.edu 304 Marx Hall
Kimberly Girman
  • Faculty Assistant/Program Event Coordinator
(609) 258-5496 kgirman@princeton.edu Lobby 101, 5 Ivy Lane
Elizabeth Harman
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Philosophy and the University Center for Human Values
  • Director of Early-Career Research
(609) 258-4291 eharman@princeton.edu 207 Marx Hall
Erika Kiss
  • Director of the University Center for Human Values Film Forum; Lecturer, Comparative Literature and European Cultural Studies
(609) 258-5332 kiss@princeton.edu Room 218, 5 Ivy Lane
Andrew Perhac
  • Computer Support Specialist
(609) 258-0396 aperhac@princeton.edu Room 216, 5 Ivy Lane
Laurie Skoroda
  • Events and Office Coordinator
(609) 258-0252 lskoroda@princeton.edu Office Location: 306 Marx Hall
Anna Stilz
  • Director of the Undergraduate Certificate Program in Values and Public Life
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Politics and the University Center for Human Values
(609) 258-7475 astilz@princeton.edu 106 Fisher Hall

Faculty

Renée Bolinger
  • Assistant Professor of Politics and the University Center for Human Values
bolinger@princeton.edu Fisher Hall, Room 103
Joseph Chan
  • Global Scholar and Visiting Professor (spring semesters 2019-2021)
609-258-1002 choc@princeton.edu Marx Hall, Room 305
Andrew Chignell
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor, with appointments in Religion, Philosophy, and the University Center for Human Values
(609) 258-4485 chignell@princeton.edu
Christopher Eisgruber
  • President of the University, Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Public Affairs in the Woodrow Wilson School and the University Center for Human Values
eisgrube@princeton.edu 1 Nassau Hall
Marc Fleurbaey
  • Robert E. Kuenne Professor in Economics and Humanistic Studies; Professor of Public Affairs and the University Center for Human Values
(609) 258-3506 mfleurba@princeton.edu 341 Wallace Hall
Johann Frick
  • Assistant Professor of Philosophy and the University Center for Human Values
  • Richard Stockton Bicentennial Preceptor, 2018-2021
(609) 258-9494 jdfrick@princeton.edu 203 Marx Hall
Elizabeth Harman
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Philosophy and the University Center for Human Values
  • Director of Early-Career Research
(609) 258-4291 eharman@princeton.edu 207 Marx Hall
Erika Kiss
  • Director of the University Center for Human Values Film Forum; Lecturer, Comparative Literature and European Cultural Studies
(609) 258-5332 kiss@princeton.edu Room 218, 5 Ivy Lane
Melissa Lane
  • Director of the University Center for Human Values; Class of 1943 Professor of Politics
(609) 258-4860 mslane@princeton.edu 302 Marx Hall
Stephen Macedo
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Politics and the University Center for Human Values
(609) 258-4763 macedo@princeton.edu 105 Fisher Hall
Victoria McGeer
  • Senior Research Scholar and Lecturer, University Center for Human Values
  • sits with the Executive Committee
(609) 258-0167 vmcgeer@princeton.edu Room 104, 5 Ivy Lane
Philip Pettit
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller University Professor in the University Center for Human Values
(609) 258-4759 ppettit@princeton.edu 308 Marx Hall
Kim Lane Scheppele
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Sociology and International Affairs and the University Center for Human Values
(609) 258-6949 kimlane@princeton.edu 415 Robertson Hall
Peter Singer
  • Ira W. DeCamp Professor of Bioethics in the University Center for Human Values
(609) 258-2202 psinger@princeton.edu Room 203, 5 Ivy Lane
Stephen Stich
Anna Stilz
  • Director of the Undergraduate Certificate Program in Values and Public Life
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Politics and the University Center for Human Values
(609) 258-7475 astilz@princeton.edu 106 Fisher Hall

Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Faculty Fellows

Greg Bognar
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Faculty Fellow
(609) 258-9087 gbognar@princeton.edu 5 Ivy Lane, Room 113
Richard Bradley
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Faculty Fellow
(609) 258-9700 rwb3@princeton.edu 5 Ivy Lane, Room 214
Ben Bramble
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Faculty Fellow
(609) 258-9666 bbramble@princeton.edu 5 Ivy Lane, Room 215
Randolph Clarke
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Faculty Fellow
(609) 258-2736 rkc2@princeton.edu Marx Hall, Room 303
Dorota Mokrosinska
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Faculty Fellow
(609) 258-2737 dorotam@princeton.edu Marx Hall, Room 307
Avia Pasternak
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Faculty Fellow
(609) 258-2738 aviap@princeton.edu Marx Hall, Room 309
Sahar Sadjadi
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Faculty Fellow
(609) 258-9664 ssadjadi@princeton.edu 5 Ivy Lane, Room 103
Justin Tiwald
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Faculty Fellow
(609) 258-2660 jtiwald@princeton.edu Marx Hall, Room 308
Daniel Viehoff
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Faculty Fellow
(609) 258-9721 dviehoff@princeton.edu 5 Ivy Lane, Room 213

Post-Doctoral Research Associates

Sara Aronowitz
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate in Cognitive Science of Values
aronowitz@princeton.edu
Corey Cusimano
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate in Cognitive Science of Values
Peretsman Scully Hall, Room 222
Ryan Darr
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate in the Philosophy of Religion
5 Ivy Lane, Room 309
Ashley Gorham
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate in Values and Public Policy
Sherrerd Hall, Room 322 (Third Floor)
August Gorman
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate in Values and Public Policy
609-258-7386 agorman@princeton.edu Julis Romo Rabinowitz Building, Room 173
Ewan Kingston
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate in Ethics and Climate Change
Guyot Hall, Room M33
Kian Mintz-Woo
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate in Values and Public Policy
(609) 258-2392 mintzwoo@princeton.edu Guyot Hall, Room M33
Michael Rabenberg
  • Harold T. Shapiro Postdoctoral Research Associate in Bioethics
mr40@princeton.edu
Daniel Rubio
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate in the Philosophy of Religion
5 Ivy Lane, Room 309
Annette Zimmermann
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate in Values and Public Policy
annettez@princeton.edu Sherrerd Hall, Room 320