Contact Directory

Administration

Melissa Lane
  • Director of the University Center for Human Values; Class of 1943 Professor of Politics, On Leave, 2020-2021
(609) 258-4860 mslane@princeton.edu 302 Marx Hall
Michael Smith
  • Acting Director of the University Center for Human Values, 2020-2021; McCosh Professor of Philosophy
(609) 258-4306 msmith@princeton.edu Room 113, 1879 Hall
Wayne Bivens-Tatum
  • Library Liasion to University Center for Human Values
rbivens@princeton.edu Firestone Library A-16J-1
Julie Clack
  • Shared Communications Strategist
(609) 258-6937 jclack@princeton.edu 201 22 Chambers Street
Regin Davis
  • Assistant Director
(609) 258-2739 regin.davis@princeton.edu 310 Marx Hall
Dawn Disette
  • Administrative Assistant
(609) 258-4798 ddisette@princeton.edu 304 Marx Hall
Kimberly Girman
  • Faculty Assistant/Program Event Coordinator
(609) 258-5496 kgirman@princeton.edu Lobby 101, 5 Ivy Lane
Elizabeth Harman
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Philosophy and the University Center for Human Values; Director of Early-Career Research, On Leave, 2020-2021
(609) 258-4291 eharman@princeton.edu 207 Marx Hall
Erika Kiss
  • Director of the University Center for Human Values Film Forum; Lecturer, Comparative Literature and European Cultural Studies; On Leave, 2020-2021
(609) 258-5332 kiss@princeton.edu Room 218, 5 Ivy Lane
Tawana Lewis-Harrison
  • Financial Shared Services, Assistant Manager
609-258-5670 tawanal@princeton.edu 029A East Pyne Building
Andrew Lovett
  • Acting Director, UCHV Film Forum, 2020-2021
  • Professional Specialist, Music
609-258-4249 alovett@princeton.edu 203 Woolworth By Appointment
Stephen Macedo
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Politics and the University Center for Human Values; Interim Director of the Program in Values and Public Life, 2020-2021
(609) 258-4763 macedo@princeton.edu 105 Fisher Hall
Kimberly Murray
  • Program Coordinator
609-258-1460 kemurray@princeton.edu 306 Marx Hall
Andrew Perhac
  • Computer Support Specialist
(609) 258-0396 aperhac@princeton.edu Room 216, 5 Ivy Lane
Kim Lane Scheppele
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Sociology and International Affairs and the University Center for Human Values; Acting Director of Early-Career Research, 2020-2021
(609) 258-6949 kimlane@princeton.edu 415 Robertson Hall
Laurie Skoroda
  • Retired Events and Office Coordinator

Faculty

Edward G. Baring
  • Associate Professor of History and the University Center for Human Values
609-258-2702 ebaring@princeton.edu
Renée Bolinger
  • Assistant Professor of Politics and the University Center for Human Values
609-258-2874 bolinger@princeton.edu Fisher Hall, Room 103
Joseph Chan
  • Global Scholar and Visiting Professor
  • Spring 2019, Spring 2020, Fall 2022
609-258-1002 choc@princeton.edu Marx Hall, Room 305
Andrew Chignell
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor, with appointments in Religion, Philosophy, and the University Center for Human Values
(609) 258-4485 chignell@princeton.edu
Christopher Eisgruber
  • President of the University, Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Public Affairs in the Woodrow Wilson School and the University Center for Human Values
eisgrube@princeton.edu 1 Nassau Hall
Johann Frick
  • Associate Professor of Philosophy and the University Center for Human Values
  • Richard Stockton Bicentennial Preceptor, 2018-2021
(609) 258-9494 jdfrick@princeton.edu 203 Marx Hall
Elizabeth Harman
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Philosophy and the University Center for Human Values; Director of Early-Career Research, On Leave, 2020-2021
(609) 258-4291 eharman@princeton.edu 207 Marx Hall
Erika Kiss
  • Director of the University Center for Human Values Film Forum; Lecturer, Comparative Literature and European Cultural Studies; On Leave, 2020-2021
(609) 258-5332 kiss@princeton.edu Room 218, 5 Ivy Lane
Melissa Lane
  • Director of the University Center for Human Values; Class of 1943 Professor of Politics, On Leave, 2020-21
(609) 258-4860 mslane@princeton.edu 302 Marx Hall
Stephen Macedo
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Politics and the University Center for Human Values; Interim Director of the Program in Values and Public Life, 2020-2021
(609) 258-4763 macedo@princeton.edu 105 Fisher Hall
Victoria McGeer
  • Senior Research Scholar and Lecturer, University Center for Human Values
  • sits with the Executive Committee
(609) 258-0167 vmcgeer@princeton.edu Room 104, 5 Ivy Lane
Philip Pettit
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller University Professor in the University Center for Human Values
(609) 258-4759 ppettit@princeton.edu 308 Marx Hall
Kim Lane Scheppele
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Sociology and International Affairs and the University Center for Human Values; Acting Director of Early-Career Research, 2020-2021
(609) 258-6949 kimlane@princeton.edu 415 Robertson Hall
Peter Singer
  • Ira W. DeCamp Professor of Bioethics in the University Center for Human Values
(609) 258-2202 psinger@princeton.edu Room 203, 5 Ivy Lane
Anna Stilz
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Politics and the University Center for Human Values, On Leave, 2020-21
(609) 258-7475 astilz@princeton.edu 106 Fisher Hall

Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Faculty Fellows

Elizabeth Cohen
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Faculty Fellow
  • Fall 2020, Spring 2022
609-258-2736 efcohen@princeton.edu Marx Hall, Room 303
Mathilde Cohen
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Faculty Fellow
  • 2020-2021
609-258-9721 mc79@princeton.edu 5 Ivy Lane, Room 213
Janice Dowell
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Faculty Fellow
  • 2020-2021
609-258-2738 Marx Hall, Room 309
Jessica Flanigan
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Faculty Fellow
  • 2020-2021
609-258-9700 flanigan@princeton.edu 5 Ivy Lane, Room 214
David Sobel
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Faculty Fellow
  • 2020-2021
609-258-2660 Marx Hall, Room 308

Post-Doctoral Research Associates

Corey Cusimano
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate in Cognitive Science of Values
  • 2020-2021
cusimano@princeton.edu Peretsman Scully Hall, Room 222
Ryan Darr
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate in Philosophy and Religion
  • 2020-2021
rdarr@princeton.edu 5 Ivy Lane, Room 302
Alexander Englert
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate in Philosophy and Religion
  • 2020-2021
609-258-9666 aenglert@princeton.edu 5 Ivy Lane, Room 215
Emily Foster-Hanson
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate in Cognitive Science of Values
  • 2020-2021
emily.fosterhanson@princeton.edu Peretsman Scully Hall, Room 221
Ashley Gorham
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate in Values and Public Policy
  • 2020-2021
agorham@princeton.edu Sherrerd Hall, Room 322 (Third Floor)
August Gorman
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate in Values and Public Policy
  • 2020-2021
609-258-7386 agorman@princeton.edu Julis Romo Rabinowitz Building, Room 173
Kathryn Joyce
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate in Values and Public Policy
  • 2020-2021
kejoyce@princeton.edu Wallace Hall, Room 247
Ewan Kingston
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate in Ethics and Climate Change
  • 2020-2021
ewan.kingston@princeton.edu Guyot Hall, Room M33
Elizabeth Li
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate in Philosophy and Religion
  • 2020-2021
exli@princeton.edu 5 Ivy Lane, Room 301
Michael Rabenberg
  • Harold T. Shapiro Postdoctoral Research Associate in Bioethics
  • 2020-2021
mr40@princeton.edu 5 Ivy Lane, Room 105
Emma Rodman
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate in Values and Public Policy
  • 2020-2021
609-258-1267 erodman@princeton.edu Corwin Hall, Room 235
Daniel Rubio
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate in Philosophy and Religion
  • 2020-2021
dkrubio@princeton.edu 5 Ivy Lane, Room 309