Contact Directory

Administration

Melissa Lane
  • Director of the University Center for Human Values; Class of 1943 Professor of Politics
(609) 258-4860 mslane@princeton.edu 302 Marx Hall
Julie Clack
  • Shared Communications Strategist
(609) 258-6937 jclack@princeton.edu 201 22 Chambers Street
Femke de Ruyter
  • Program Coordinator
(609) 258-1460 femked@princeton.edu 306 Marx Hall
Dawn Disette
  • Administrative Assistant
609-258-4798 ddisette@princeton.edu 304 Marx Hall
Kimberly Girman
  • Faculty Assistant/Program Event Coordinator
(609) 258-5496 kgirman@princeton.edu Lobby 101, 5 Ivy Lane
Maureen Killeen
  • Assistant Director
(609) 258-2739 mkilleen@princeton.edu 310 Marx Hall
Erika Kiss
  • Director of the University Center for Human Values Film Forum; Lecturer, Comparative Literature and European Cultural Studies
(609) 258-5332 kiss@princeton.edu Room 218, 5 Ivy Lane
Andrew Perhac
  • Computer Support Specialist
(609) 258-0396 aperhac@princeton.edu Room 216, 5 Ivy Lane
Laurie Skoroda
  • Events and Office Coordinator
(609) 258-0252 lskoroda@princeton.edu Office Location: 306 Marx Hall
Anna Stilz
  • Director of the Undergraduate Certificate Program in Values and Public Life
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Politics and the University Center for Human Values
(609) 258-7475 astilz@princeton.edu 106 Fisher Hall

Faculty

Ben Berger
  • Visiting Professor for Distinguished Teaching
  • Spring 2019
Joseph Chan
  • Global Scholar and Visiting Professor
Andrew Chignell
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Religion and the University Center for Human Values
chignell@princeton.edu
Christopher Eisgruber
  • President of the University, Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Public Affairs in the Woodrow Wilson School and the University Center for Human Values
eisgrube@princeton.edu 1 Nassau Hall
Marc Fleurbaey
  • Robert E. Kuenne Professor in Economics and Humanistic Studies; Professor of Public Affairs and the University Center for Human Values
(609) 258-3506 mfleurba@princeton.edu 341 Wallace Hall
Johann Frick
  • Assistant Professor of Philosophy and the University Center for Human Values
  • Richard Stockton Bicentennial Preceptor, 2018-2021
  • On Leave, 2018-19
(609) 258-9494 jdfrick@princeton.edu 203 Marx Hall
Elizabeth Harman
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Philosophy and the University Center for Human Values
  • On Leave Fall 2017
(609) 258-4291 eharman@princeton.edu 207 Marx Hall
Erika Kiss
  • Director of the University Center for Human Values Film Forum; Lecturer, Comparative Literature and European Cultural Studies
(609) 258-5332 kiss@princeton.edu Room 218, 5 Ivy Lane
Melissa Lane
  • Director of the University Center for Human Values; Class of 1943 Professor of Politics
(609) 258-4860 mslane@princeton.edu 302 Marx Hall
Stephen Macedo
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Politics and the University Center for Human Values
  • On Leave, 2018-19
(609) 258-4763 macedo@princeton.edu 105 Fisher Hall
Victoria McGeer
  • Senior Research Scholar and Lecturer, University Center for Human Values
  • sits with the Executive Committee
  • On Leave Spring 2019
(609) 258-0167 vmcgeer@princeton.edu Room 104, 5 Ivy Lane
Philip Pettit
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller University Professor in the University Center for Human Values
  • On Leave Spring 2019
(609) 258-4759 ppettit@princeton.edu 308 Marx Hall
Adam Potkay
  • Visiting Professor for Distinguished Teaching
609-258-9087 apotkay@princeton.edu Room 113, 5 Ivy Lane
Kim Lane Scheppele
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Sociology and International Affairs and the University Center for Human Values
  • On Leave, 2018-19
(609) 258-6949 kimlane@princeton.edu 415 Robertson Hall
Peter Singer
  • Ira W. DeCamp Professor of Bioethics in the University Center for Human Values
  • On Leave Spring 2019
(609) 258-2202 psinger@princeton.edu Room 203, 5 Ivy Lane
Anna Stilz
  • Director of the Undergraduate Certificate Program in Values and Public Life
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Politics and the University Center for Human Values
(609) 258-7475 astilz@princeton.edu 106 Fisher Hall

Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Faculty Fellows

Macalester Bell
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Faculty Fellow
609-258-9664 mcb7@princeton.edu
Lara Buchak
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Faculty Fellow
609-258-2737 lbuchak@princeton.edu 307 Marx Hall
Amanda Greene
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Faculty Fellow
609-258-2736 argreene@princeton.edu 303 Marx Hall
Matthew Landauer
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Faculty Fellow
609-258-9700 mwl2@rinceton.edu Room 214, 5 Ivy Lane
Thomas Parr
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Faculty Fellow
609-258-9666 tparr@princeton.edu Room 215, 5 Ivy Lane
Talia Schaffer
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Faculty Fellow
609-258-9721 talias@princeton.edu Room 213, 5 Ivy Lane
Nelson Tebbe
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Faculty Fellow
609-258-2660 ntebbe@princeton.edu 308 Marx Hall
Stephen White
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Faculty Fellow
609-258-2738 sjw3@princeton.edu 309 Marx Hall

Post-Doctoral Research Associates

Sara Aronowitz
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate in Cognitive Science and Values
Sharon Bassan
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate in Values and Public Policy
(609) 258-6968 sbassan@princeton.edu 261 Wallace Hall
Blake Francis
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate in Ethics and Climate Change
Johannes Kniess
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate in Values and Public Policy
(609) 258-8974 jkniess@princeton.edu 429 Robertson Hall
Kian Mintz-Woo
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate in Values and Public Policy
Dylan Murray
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate in Cognitive Science of Values
Michael Rabenberg
  • Harold T. Shapiro Postdoctoral Research Associate in Bioethics
Annette Zimmermann
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate in Values and Public Policy