Calendar of Events, 2020-2021

Students enrolled in the certificate program will be invited to a series of special events throughout the course of the year, including gatherings with faculty and visiting speakers. All events are by invitation only, and specific times and locations will be given to students admitted to the program.

If you would like to meet with Professor Macedo individually to discuss VPL course selection or opportunities, please sign up for an appointment via WASE.

Friday, September 18:  VPL Meet & Greet 

Thursday, September 24:  James A. Moffett ’29 Lectures in Ethics with Kwame Anthony Appiah 

Monday, September 28: Senior Thesis Workshop with Elizabeth Li

Tuesday, September 29: Senior Thesis Workshop with Alexander Englert

Tuesday, September 29:  Senior Thesis Workshop with Michael Rabenberg

Friday, October 23: Discussion with Professor Eileen Hunt Botting (University of Notre Dame)

Monday, October 26: Senior Thesis Workshop with Elizabeth Li

Tuesday, October 27: Senior Thesis Workshop with Michael Rabenberg

Wednesday, October 28:  Senior Thesis Workshop with Alexander Englert

Monday, February 1: Senior Thesis Workshop with Elizabeth Li

Tuesday, February 2: Senior Thesis Workshop with Michael Rabenberg

Wednesday, February 3:  Senior Thesis Workshop with Alexander Englert

Monday, February 8: Senior Thesis Workshop with Elizabeth Li

Tuesday, February 9:  Senior Thesis Workshop with Michael Rabenberg

Wednesday, February 10: Senior Thesis Workshop with Alexander Englert

Monday, February 15: Senior Thesis Workshop with Elizabeth Li

Tuesday, February 16: Senior Thesis Workshop with Michael Rabenberg

Wednesday, February 17:  Senior Thesis Workshop with Alexander Englert

Monday, February 22: Senior Thesis Workshop with Elizabeth Li

Tuesday, February 23: Senior Thesis Workshop with Michael Rabenberg

Wednesday, February 24:  Senior Thesis Workshop with Alexander Englert