Calendar of Events

Students enrolled in the certificate program will be invited to a series of special events throughout the course of the year, including gatherings with faculty and visiting speakers. All events are by invitation only, and specific times and locations will be given to students admitted to the program.

If you would like to meet with Professor Stilz individually to discuss VPL course selection or opportunities, please sign up for an appointment via WASE.

Monday, February 10: Senior Thesis Workshop with August Gorman

Monday, February 10: Senior Thesis Workshop with Ashley Gorham

Wednesday, February 12:  Senior Thesis Workshop with Ewan Kingston

Monday, February 17: Seniors and Juniors Lunch at Prospect House (RSVP Required)

Monday, February 17: Senior Thesis Workshop with Ashley Gorham

Monday, February 17: Senior Thesis Workshop with August Gorman

Wednesday, February 19:  Senior Thesis Workshop with Ewan Kingston

Monday, February 24: Senior Thesis Workshop with August Gorman

Monday, February 24: Senior Thesis Workshop with Ashley Gorham

Tuesday, February 25: VPL Information Session (RSVP Required)

Wednesday, February 26: Senior Thesis Workshop with Ewan Kingston

Monday, March 2: Senior Thesis Workshop with August Gorman

Monday, March 2:  Senior Thesis Workshop with Ashley Gorham

Wednesday, March 4:  Senior Thesis Workshop with Ewan Kingston

Wednesday, April 8:  Pizza & viewing of The Good Place (CANCELED)

Thursday, April 16:  James A. Moffett ’29 Lectures in Ethics with Kwame Anthony Appiah (CANCELED)

Friday, April 17:  UCHV 30th Anniversary Conference: "Universities and the Prospect for Democratic Values: Charting the Next 30 Years" (CANCELED)

Friday, April 24:  VPL Student Conference
                                             *Senior dinner to follow at Mistral (CANCELED)