Important Dates: 2021-2022

Fall Semester 2021
Wednesday, September 1

Classes begin; New visitor orientation meeting 

Official start date for LSR Visiting Faculty Fellows and incoming Postdocs

Thursday, September 2 

UCHV's Virtual Welcome Gathering

Thursday, October 7

James A. Moffett '29 Lectures in Ethics with Juliet Hooker (Brown University)

Wednesday, November 10 & Thursday, November 11

Tanner Lectures in Human Values with Elizabeth Kolbert (Pulitzer prize-winning science writer and journalist)

Monday, December 6

Last day of classes

Spring  Semester 2022
Monday, January 24

Classes begin

Wednesday, January 26

James A. Moffett '29 Lectures in Ethics with Cordelia Fine (University of Melbourne)

Saturday, March 5 - Saturday, March 13

Spring Recess

Friday, April 22

Last day of classes