Executive Committee

Melissa Lane

Melissa Lane photo
  • Director of the University Center for Human Values; Class of 1943 Professor of Politics
Phone: (609) 258-4860
Fax: (609) 258-2729
Email: mslane@princeton.edu
Office: 302 Marx Hall

Charles R. Beitz

Charles Beitz
  • Edwards S. Sanford Professor of Politics
  • On leave 2016-17
Phone: (609) 258-4853
Fax: (609) 258-1110
Email: cbeitz@princeton.edu
Office: 245 Corwin Hall

Sandra Bermann

Sandra Bermann
  • Cotsen Professor of the Humanities and Professor of Comparative Literature
Phone: (609) 258-4265
Fax: (609) 258-1873
Email: sandralb@princeton.edu
Office: 107 East Pyne Building

Marc Fleurbaey

Marc Fleurbaey
  • Robert E. Kuenne Professor in Economics and Humanistic Studies; Professor of Public Affairs and the University Center for Human Values
  • On leave 2016-17
Phone: (609) 258-3506
Email: mfleurba@princeton.edu
Office: 341 Wallace Hall

Johann Frick

Johann Frick
  • Assistant Professor of Philosophy and the University Center for Human Values
  • On leave 2016-17
Phone: (609) 258-9494
Fax: (609) 258-1502
Email: jdfrick@princeton.edu
Office: 203 Marx Hall

Eric Gregory

Eric Gregory
  • Professor of Religion
Phone: (609) 258-5298
Fax: (609) 258-2346
Email: gregory@princeton.edu
Office: 136 1879 Hall

Elizabeth Harman

Elizabeth Harman
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Philosophy and the University Center for Human Values
Phone: (609) 258-4291
Email: eharman@princeton.edu
Office: 207 Marx Hall

Stephen Macedo

Stephen Macedo
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Politics and the University Center for Human Values
Phone: (609) 258-4763
Fax: (609) 258-1110
Email: macedo@princeton.edu
Office: 248 Corwin Hall

Victoria McGeer

Tori McGeer
  • Senior Research Scholar and Lecturer, University Center for Human Values
  • sits with the Executive Committee
Phone: (609) 258-0167
Fax: (609) 258-1285
Email: vmcgeer@princeton.edu
Office: Room 104, 5 Ivy Lane

Jan-Werner Müller

Jan-Werner Mueller
  • Professor of Politics
  • On leave 2016-17
Phone: (609) 258-2367
Fax: (609) 258-1110
Email: jmueller@princeton.edu
Office: 234 Corwin Hall

Alan Patten

Alan Patten
  • Howard Harrison and Gabrielle Snyder Beck Professor of Politics
  • Vice Dean of the Faculty for Strategic Initiatives
  • Director, Program in Political Philosophy.
Phone: (609) 258-6831
Fax: (609) 258-1110
Email: apatten@princeton.edu
Office: 256 Corwin Hall

Philip Pettit

Phlip Pettit
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller University Professor of Politics and the University Center for Human Values
Phone: (609) 258-4759
Fax: (609) 258-2729
Email: ppettit@princeton.edu
Office: 308 Marx Hall

Kim Lane Scheppele

Kim Lane Scheppele
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Sociology and International Affairs and the University Center for Human Values
  • On leave spring 2017
Phone: (609) 258-6949
Fax: (609) 258-0922
Email: kimlane@princeton.edu
Office: 415 Robertson Hall

Peter Singer

Peter Singer
  • Ira W. DeCamp Professor of Bioethics in the University Center for Human Values
Phone: (609) 258-2202
Fax: (609) 258-1285
Email: psinger@princeton.edu
Office: Room 203, 5 Ivy Lane

Michael Smith

Michael Smith
  • McCosh Professor of Philosophy; Chair of the Department of Philosophy
Phone: (609) 258-4306
Fax: (609) 258-1502
Email: msmith@princeton.edu
Office: Room 113, 1879 Hall

Anna Stilz

Anna Stilz
  • Director of the Undergraduate Certificate Program in Values and Public Life
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Politics and the University Center for Human Values
Phone: (609) 258-7475
Email: astilz@princeton.edu
Office: 247 Corwin Hall