Co-Sponsored Seminars and Workshops    

The University Center for Human Values co-sponsors workshops and seminars throughout the academic year which engage ethical issues in both private and public life.

  1. Tuesday, February 16, 2016 Multispecies and Non-Human Ethnography Eben Kirksey, University of New South Wales; Etienne Benson, University of Pennsylvania Relgion Lounge, 1879 Hall, 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm Co-Sponsored Seminars and Workshops Co-sponsored by: Departments of Sociology, Anthropology, Religion; Program in Gender and Sexuality Studies; Center for the Study of Religion; and the Princeton-Mellon Inititative in Architecture, Urbanism, and the Humanities
  2. Friday, April 1 - Saturday, April 2, 2016 Conference on Gendered Violence: Old Problems and New Challenges Co-Sponsored Seminars and Workshops Co-sponsored by: The Mamdouha S. Bobst Center for Peace and Justice and the Princeton Institute for International and Regional Studies (PIIRS)
  3. Friday, April 1, 2016 Princeton Workshop in Normative Philosophy Julia Markovits, Cornell University Room 301, Marx Hall, 10:30 am - 12:00 pm Co-Sponsored Seminars and Workshops Co-sponsored by: Department of Philosophy
  4. Friday, April 15 - Saturday, April 16, 2016 Political Theory Graduate Conference 301 Marx Hall Co-Sponsored Seminars and Workshops
  5. Monday, April 25 - Tuesday, April 26, 2016 Constitutional Dialogue Conference TBD Co-Sponsored Seminars and Workshops Co-sponsored by: Department of Politics
  6. Saturday, May 14 - Sunday, May 15, 2016 Philosophy and Climate Change Conference Organized by Mark Budolfson, David Plunkett and Tristram McPherson TBD Co-Sponsored Seminars and Workshops Co-sponsored by: Department of Philosophy, Climate Futures Initiative
  7. Tuesday, August 16 - Friday, August 19, 2016 Networking and Mentoring Workshop for Graduate Student Women in Philosophy Room 219, Aaron Burr Hall Co-Sponsored Seminars and Workshops Co-sponsored by: Department of Philosophy
  8. Friday, October 21 - Saturday, October 22, 2016 Co-Sponsored Seminars and Workshops Co-sponsored by: Department of Philosophy

View previous Co-Sponsored Seminars and Workshops »