Other

Susanna Blumenthal (University of Minnesota Law School): Trial and Conviction (Part Two)

Appeal and Petition

Wed, Nov 15, 2017,
4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
301 Marx Hall

Social Criticism and Political Thought: Enzo Traverso, Cornell University

Bernard Harcourt (Columbia Law School): Punishment: Execution

Wed, Nov 29, 2017,
4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
301 Marx Hall

Greek Ideas of Office and Rule: A Workshop on the Draft 2018 Carlyle Lectures by Melissa Lane

Fri, Dec 1, 2017 (All day)

This workshop is solely sponsored by the Politics Department.

301 Marx Hall

Classical Philosophy Conference

Sat, Dec 2, 2017 (All day) to Sun, Dec 3, 2017 (All day)

 

 

TBD

Caleb Smith (Yale University): Punishment: Prison

Wed, Dec 6, 2017,
4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
301 Marx Hall

Conclusions

Wed, Dec 13, 2017,
4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
301 Marx Hall

"Free Speech and Its Discontents"

Fri, Dec 15, 2017, 9:00 am to Sat, Dec 16, 2017, 5:00 pm
301 Marx Hall

The University: Left to Right

Fri, Feb 9, 2018,
9:00 am to 5:00 pm

Cosponsored by the James Madison Program in American Ideals and Institutions

TBD

Pages