Contact Directory

Administration

Melissa Lane
  • Director of the University Center for Human Values; Class of 1943 Professor of Politics
Phone: (609) 258-4860 Email: mslane@princeton.edu Office Location: 302 Marx Hall
Femke de Ruyter
  • Program Coordinator
Phone: (609) 258-1460 Email: femked@princeton.edu Office Location: 310 Marx Hall
Kimberly Girman
  • Staff Assistant
Phone: (609) 258-5496 Email: kgirman@princeton.edu Office Location: Lobby 101, 5 Ivy Lane
Maureen Killeen
  • Assistant Director
Phone: (609) 258-2739 Email: mkilleen@princeton.edu Office Location: 306 Marx Hall
Erika Kiss
  • Professional Specialist; Director of the University Center for Human Values Film Forum
Phone: (609) 258-5332 Email: kiss@princeton.edu Office Location: Room 218, 5 Ivy Lane
Andrew Perhac
  • Computer Support Specialist
Phone: (609) 258-0396 aperhac@princeton.edu Room 216, 5 Ivy Lane
Anna Stilz
  • Director of the Undergraduate Certificate Program in Values and Public Life
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Politics and the University Center for Human Values
Phone: (609) 258-7475 Email: astilz@princeton.edu Office Location: 247 Corwin Hall
Susan Winters
  • Administrative Assistant
Phone: (609) 258-4798 Email: suewint@princeton.edu Office Location: 304 Marx Hall

Faculty

Peter Brooks
  • Lecturer with the Rank of Professor, Comparative Literature and the University Center for Human Values
Phone: (609) 258-0198 brooksp@princeton.edu 339 Wallace Hall
Christopher Eisgruber
  • President of the University, Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Public Affairs in the Woodrow Wilson School and the University Center for Human Values
eisgrube@princeton.edu 1 Nassau Hall
Marc Fleurbaey
  • Robert E. Kuenne Professor in Economics and Humanistic Studies; Professor of Public Affairs and the University Center for Human Values
(609) 258-3506 mfleurba@princeton.edu 341 Wallace Hall
Johann Frick
  • Assistant Professor of Philosophy and the University Center for Human Values
(609) 258-9494 jdfrick@princeton.edu 203 Marx Hall
Lori Gruen
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Professor for Distinguished Teaching
  • (Wesleyan University)
  • Spring 2018
John A. Hall
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Professor for Distinguished Teaching
  • (McGill University)
(609) 258-9087 jah10@princeton.edu Room 113, 5 Ivy Lane
Elizabeth Harman
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Philosophy and the University Center for Human Values
  • On Leave Fall 2017
(609) 258-4291 eharman@princeton.edu 207 Marx Hall
Nannerl O. Keohane
  • Senior Scholar, University Center for Human Values
nkeohane@princeton.edu
Erika Kiss
  • Professional Specialist; Director of the University Center for Human Values Film Forum
Phone: (609) 258-5332 Email: kiss@princeton.edu Office Location: Room 218, 5 Ivy Lane
Melissa Lane
  • Director of the University Center for Human Values; Class of 1943 Professor of Politics
(609) 258-4860 mslane@princeton.edu 302 Marx Hall
Stephen Macedo
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Politics and the University Center for Human Values
(609) 258-4763 macedo@princeton.edu 248 Corwin Hall
Victoria McGeer
  • Senior Research Scholar and Lecturer, University Center for Human Values
  • sits with the Executive Committee
  • On Leave Fall 2017
(609) 258-0167 vmcgeer@princeton.edu Room 104, 5 Ivy Lane
Philip Pettit
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller University Professor in the University Center for Human Values
  • On Leave Fall 2017
(609) 258-4759 ppettit@princeton.edu 308 Marx Hall
Kim Lane Scheppele
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Sociology and International Affairs and the University Center for Human Values
(609) 258-6949 kimlane@princeton.edu 415 Robertson Hall
Peter Singer
  • Ira W. DeCamp Professor of Bioethics in the University Center for Human Values
(609) 258-2202 psinger@princeton.edu Room 203, 5 Ivy Lane
Anna Stilz
  • Director of the Undergraduate Certificate Program in Values and Public Life
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Politics and the University Center for Human Values
Phone: (609) 258-7475 Email: astilz@princeton.edu Office Location: 247 Corwin Hall

Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Faculty Fellows

Stephanie Beardman
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Faculty Fellow
  • (Barnard College, Columbia University)
(609) 258-2738 beardman@princeton.edu 309 Marx Hall
Mitchell Berman
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Faculty Fellow
  • (University of Pennsylvania)
(609) 258-9721 mnberman@princeton.edu Room 213, 5 Ivy Lane
Shaun Nichols
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Faculty Fellow
  • (University of Arizona)
(609) 258-9664 shaunn@princeton.edu Room 103, 5 Ivy Lane
Andrew Schroeder
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Faculty Fellow
  • (Claremont McKenna College)
(609) 258-9700 sas8@princeton.edu Room 214, 5 Ivy Lane
Amy Sepinwall
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Faculty Fellow
  • (The Wharton School, University of Pennylvania)
(609) 258-9666 ajs13@princeton.edu Room 215, 5 Ivy Lane
Murray Smith
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Faculty Fellow
  • (University of Kent)
Phone: 609-258-2660 murrayss@princeton.edu 308 Marx Hall
Inés Valdez
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Faculty Fellow
  • (Ohio State University)
(609) 258-2737 itappata@princeton.edu 307 Marx Hall
Mark Van Roojen
  • Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Faculty Fellow
  • (University of Nebraska-Lincoln)
(609) 258-2736 m.van.roojen@princeton.edu 303 Marx Hall

Post-Doctoral Research Associates

Sharon Bassan
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate in Values and Public Policy
sbassan@princeton.edu
Maddalena Ferranna
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate Values and Public Policy
Phone: 609-258-2392 ferranna@princeton.edu 410A Robertson Hall
Blake Francis
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate in Ethics and Climate Change
Johannes Kniess
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate in Values and Public Policy
jkniess@princeton.edu 429 Robertson Hall
Dylan Murray
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate in Cognitive Science and Values
Sally Nuamah
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate in Values and Public Policy
Phone: 609-258-7812 snuamah@princeton.edu 307A Robertson Hall
Daniel Putnam
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate in Values and Public Policy
Phone: (609) 258-6987 dputnam@princeton.edu 119 Julis Romo Rabinowitz Building
Monique Wonderly
  • Harold T. Shapiro Postdoctoral Research Associate in Bioethics
609-258-0168 wonderly@princeton.edu Room 105, 5 Ivy Lane