Contact Directory return to home page

Staff

  1. Charles R. Beitz

    Director of the University Center for Human Values, Edwards S. Sanford Professor of Politics

    Phone (609) 258-4853

    Fax (609) 258-2729

    Email cbeitz@princeton.edu

    Location 302 Marx Hall

  2. Femke de Ruyter

    Program Coordinator

    Phone (609) 258-1460

    Fax (609) 258-2729

    Email femked@princeton.edu

    Location 310 Marx Hall

  3. Kimberly Girman

    Staff Assistant

    Phone (609) 258-5496

    Fax (609) 258-1285

    Email kgirman@princeton.edu

    Location Lobby 101, 5 Ivy Lane

  4. Maureen Killeen

    Assistant Director

    Phone (609) 258-2739

    Fax (609) 258-2729

    Email mkilleen@princeton.edu

    Location 306 Marx Hall

  5. Melissa Lane

    Director of the Undergraduate Certificate Program in Values and Public Life, Professor of Politics

    Phone (609) 258-4860

    Email mslane@princeton.edu

    Location 245 Corwin Hall

  6. Andrew Perhac

    Computer Support Specialist

    Phone (609) 258-0396

    Fax (609) 258-1285

    Email aperhac@princeton.edu

    Location Room 309, 5 Ivy Lane

  7. Susan Winters

    Administrative Assistant

    Phone (609) 258-4798

    Fax (609) 258-2729

    Email suewint@princeton.edu

    Location 304 Marx Hall

Faculty

  1. Charles R. Beitz

    Director of the University Center for Human Values, Edwards S. Sanford Professor of Politics

    Phone (609) 258-4853

    Fax (609) 258-2729

    Email cbeitz@princeton.edu

    Location 302 Marx Hall

  2. Peter Brooks

    Lecturer with the Rank of Professor, Comparative Literature and the University Center for Human Values

    Phone (609) 258-0198

    Fax (609) 258-1285

    Email brooksp@princeton.edu

    Location Room 103, 5 Ivy Lane

  3. Cheshire Calhoun

    Visiting Research Scholar, University Center for Human Values and Visiting Professor, Department of Philosophy (Spring 2014)

    Phone (609) 258-1002

    Fax (609) 258-2729

    Email cc24@princeton.edu

    Location 308 Marx Hall

  4. Christopher Eisgruber

    President of the University, Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Public Affairs in the Woodrow Wilson School and the University Center for Human Values

    Phone (609) 258-3026

    Fax (609) 258-0701

    Email eisgrube@princeton.edu

    Location 1 Nassau Hall

  5. Marc Fleurbaey

    Robert E. Kuenne Professor in Economics and Humanistic Studies; Professor of Public Affairs and the University Center for Human Values

    Phone (609) 258-3506

    Email mfleurba@princeton.edu

    Location 341 Wallace Hall

  6. Johann Frick

    Instructor, University Center for Human Values and the Department of Philosophy (beginning Spring 2014)

    Phone (609) 258-9494

    Fax (609) 258-1502

    Email jdfrick@princeton.edu

    Location 203 Marx Hall

  7. Elizabeth Harman

    Associate Professor of Philosophy and the University Center for Human Values

    Phone (609) 258-4291

    Fax (609) 258-2729

    Email eharman@princeton.edu

    Location 207 Marx Hall

  8. Nannerl O. Keohane

    Senior Scholar of Public Affairs and the University Center for Human Values

    Phone (609) 258-8974

    Fax (609) 258-0390

    Email nkeohane@princeton.edu

    Location 429 Robertson Hall

  9. Erika A. Kiss

    Associate Research Scholar, Director of the University Center for Human Values Film Forum

    Phone (609) 258-5332

    Fax (609) 258-1285

    Email kiss@princeton.edu

    Location Room 218, 5 Ivy Lane

  10. Stephen Macedo

    Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Politics and the University Center for Human Values

    Phone (609) 258-4763

    Fax (609) 258-2729

    Email macedo@princeton.edu

    Location 248 Corwin Hall

  11. Victoria McGeer

    Research Scholar, University Center for Human Values

    Phone (609) 258-0167

    Fax (609) 258-1285

    Email vmcgeer@princeton.edu

    Website http://www.princeton.edu/~vmcgeer

    Location Room 104, 5 Ivy Lane

  12. Philip Pettit

    Laurance S. Rockefeller University Professor of Politics and the University Center for Human Values, Director of the Program in Political Philosophy

    Phone (609) 258-4759

    Fax (609) 258-2729

    Email ppettit@princeton.edu

    Website http://www.princeton.edu/~ppettit/

    Location 308 Marx Hall

  13. Kim Lane Scheppele

    Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Sociology and International Affairs and the University Center for Human Values

    Phone (609) 258-6949

    Fax (609) 258-0922

    Email kimlane@princeton.edu

    Location 415 Robertson Hall

  14. Peter Singer

    Ira W. DeCamp Professor of Bioethics in the University Center for Human Values

    Phone (609) 258-2202

    Fax (609) 258-1285

    Email psinger@princeton.edu

    Website http://www.princeton.edu/~psinger/

    Location Room 203, 5 Ivy Lane

  15. Quentin Skinner

    Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Professor for Distinguished Teaching

    Phone (609) 258-9087

    Fax (609) 258-1285

    Email qskinner@princeton.edu

    Location Room 113, 5 Ivy Lane

Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Faculty Fellows

  1. John Brunero

    Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Fellow

    Phone (609) 258-9666

    Fax (609) 258-1285

    Email jbrunero@princeton.edu

    Location Room 215, 5 Ivy Lane

  2. David Ciepley

    Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Fellow

    Phone (609) 258-9664

    Fax (609) 258-1285

    Email ciepley@princeton.edu

    Location Room 216, 5 Ivy Lane

  3. Paulina Ochoa Espejo

    Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Fellow

    Phone (609) 258-2736

    Fax (609) 258-2729

    Email aespejo@princeton.edu

    Location 303 Marx Hall

  4. Chaim Gans

    Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Fellow

    Phone (609) 258-2660

    Fax (609) 258-2729

    Email cgans@princeton.edu

    Location 305 Marx Hall

  5. Peter A. Graham

    Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Fellow

    Phone (609) 258-9721

    Fax (609) 258-1285

    Email pag2@princeton.edu

    Location Room 213, 5 Ivy Lane

  6. Waheed Hussain

    Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Fellow

    Phone (609) 258-2737

    Fax (609) 258-2729

    Email whussain@princeton.edu

    Location 307 Marx Hall

  7. Susan James

    Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Fellow

    Phone (609) 258-9700

    Fax (609) 258-1285

    Email sj10@princeton.edu

    Location Room 214, 5 Ivy Lane

  8. Angela Smith

    Laurance S. Rockefeller Visiting Fellow

    Phone (609) 258-2738

    Fax (609) 258-2729

    Email angelams@princeton.edu

    Location 309 Marx Hall

Post-Doctoral Research Associates

  1. Simon Cotton

    Values and Public Policy Postdoctoral Research Associate

    Location Robertson Hall, 423H

  2. Francis Dennig

    Values and Public Policy Postdoctoral Research Associate
  3. Jason L. Schwartz

    Harold T. Shapiro Postdoctoral Research Associate in Bioethics

    Phone (609) 258-0168

    Fax (609) 258-1285

    Email jlschwar@princeton.edu

    Website http://www.princeton.edu/~jlschwar/

    Location Room 105, 5 Ivy Lane